WellheadMap

Home › Kentucky › Operators

KINZER, J W: wells in Kentucky

KINZER, J W has 1,241 wells on record with the Kentucky Geological Survey, University of Kentucky, ranking #6 among Kentucky operators by wells on record. Its wells are spread across 7 counties, led by Pike County with 783 (63%). Kentucky's records don't say which wells are producing; 60 of these are recorded as plugged. Of the 1,156 wells for this operator with a type on record, 99% are gas wells and 1% dry holes. Drilling records for this operator run from 1941 to 2006; none of the dated wells was drilled in 2016 or later. No wells have been plugged since 2016 (counting wells with a plug date on record). Wells with a recorded depth average 3,906 ft.

Also operates in WV (1).

Where they operate

CountyActiveWells
Pike0783
Letcher0163
Knott0112
Perry0105
Floyd056
Martin021
Clinton01

Wells

Not plugged · All wells · Plugged · Orphaned

WellAPI / IDStatusType
ACIN, LLC ET AL 1417 16-195-05506Status not reported Gas
ADAMS, ADAMS & ADAMS L P 1053 16-195-04382Status not reported Gas
ADAMS, ADAMS & ADAMS LP 1009 16-195-04362Status not reported Gas
ADAMS, ADAMS, & ADAMS LP 1008 16-195-04352Status not reported Gas
ADAMS, ADAMS, & ADAMS LP 1071 16-195-04372Status not reported Gas
ADAMS, G W (EREX) 4 16-195-02955Status not reported Gas
ADAMS, G W FARM (EREX) 3 16-195-02951Status not reported Gas
ADAMS, G W FARMS (EREX) 2 16-195-02950Status not reported Gas
ADAMS, JASPER 928 16-193-00903Status not reported Gas
ADAMS, JASPER ET AL 1312 16-193-01167Status not reported Gas
🔒 See all 1,241 wells this operator runs, with filters and paging. Start Basic

KINZER, J W in Kentucky: questions

How many wells does KINZER, J W operate in Kentucky?

1,241 wells are on record; 60 are plugged.

Where does KINZER, J W operate in Kentucky?

In 7 counties. The most wells are in Pike County (783), then Letcher (163).

Is KINZER, J W still drilling in Kentucky?

No well drilled in 2016 or later is on record; its most recent dated well is from 2006.

Operator names are shown as each state records them. Data as of 2026-10-28.