WellheadMap

Home › Kentucky › Operators

EVAN ENERGY CO, LC: wells in Kentucky

EVAN ENERGY CO, LC has 141 wells on record with the Kentucky Geological Survey, University of Kentucky, ranking #169 among Kentucky operators by wells on record. Its wells are spread across 6 counties, led by Harlan County with 102 (72%). Kentucky's records don't say which wells are producing; 16 of these are recorded as plugged. Of the 139 wells for this operator with a type on record, 89% are gas wells, 6% combined oil and gas wells and 5% dry holes. Drilling records for this operator run from 1997 to 2004; none of the dated wells was drilled in 2016 or later. 1 well has been plugged since 2016 (counting wells with a plug date on record). Wells with a recorded depth average 4,663 ft.

Also operates in IL (2).

Where they operate

CountyActiveWells
Harlan0102
Johnson015
Floyd09
Knott07
Bell05
Magoffin03

Wells

Not plugged · All wells · Plugged · Orphaned

WellAPI / IDStatusType
ALLEN, DARVIN ET AL 1 16-153-02710Status not reported Gas
ALMA LAND CO 136 16-071-01830Plugged Gas
AMERICA SCOTT ET AL 562 16-095-00213Cancelled / expired Gas
ASHER LAND & MINERAL CO 550 16-095-00099Cancelled / expired Gas
ASHER LAND & MINERAL, LTD 552 16-095-00158Status not reported Gas
BLACK STAR LAND & MINING 503A 16-095-00129Status not reported Gas
BLACK STAR LAND & MINING 722 16-095-00150Plugged Gas
BLACK STAR LAND & MINING LTD 505 16-095-00123Status not reported Gas
BLACK STAR LAND & MINING LTD 508 16-095-00128Status not reported Gas
BLACK STAR LAND & MINING, LTD 503 16-095-00118Plugged Dry hole
🔒 See all 141 wells this operator runs, with filters and paging. Start Basic

EVAN ENERGY CO, LC in Kentucky: questions

How many wells does EVAN ENERGY CO, LC operate in Kentucky?

141 wells are on record; 16 are plugged.

Where does EVAN ENERGY CO, LC operate in Kentucky?

In 6 counties. The most wells are in Harlan County (102), then Johnson (15).

Is EVAN ENERGY CO, LC still drilling in Kentucky?

No well drilled in 2016 or later is on record; its most recent dated well is from 2004.

Operator names are shown as each state records them. Data as of 2026-10-28.