WellheadMap

Home › Illinois › Operators

Kewanee Oil Co.: wells in Illinois

Also operates in OK (2), LA (23), TX (55), PA (37), WV (20), ND (5), CO (6), WY (36), UT (4).

Where they operate

CountyActiveWells
Crawford017
Marion04
Saline03
Hamilton03
Clark03
Randolph01
Jefferson01
Edwards01

Wells

Not plugged · All wells · Plugged · Orphaned

WellAPI / IDStatusType
Best, John 19 12-033-00355Plugged Dry hole
Culpepper 1 12-065-02282Status not reported Oil
Culpepper 1 12-065-02282-0100Plugged Oil
Culwar "B" 5 12-065-02286Status not reported Oil
Curtis, M. B. 1 12-033-06448-0100Plugged Injection
Higgins, F. 1 12-033-11200Status not reported Oil
Higgins, F. 2 12-033-11201Status not reported Oil
Higgins, F. 3 12-033-11202Status not reported Oil
Larrison, Mary 15 12-023-01705Status not reported Injection
Larrison, Mary 13 12-023-01866Status not reported Unknown
Martin, Harrison 4 12-033-04181-0100Plugged Injection
Oscar 4 12-121-01762Status not reported Oil
Oscar 8-W 12-121-01778-0100Plugged Injection
Pearce, Lee J. 1 12-165-03273-0100Plugged Disposal
Pinnell 12-023-26062Status not reported Unknown
Richardson "A" 2 SWD 12-047-00716-0100Plugged Injection
Schup Unit 1 12-157-01976Plugged Dry hole
Shilts, M. WS-1 12-033-07638Status not reported Water supply
Shilts, M. 4 12-033-12468Status not reported Unknown
Shipman, Ira E. 2-W 12-033-05045-0100Plugged Injection
Tate 2 12-165-03266-0100Plugged Injection
Tate 3-W 12-165-03276-0100Plugged Injection
Threlkheld 1 12-081-01104Plugged Dry hole
West Patoka Trenton Unit, Tract #13 1 12-121-01829-0100Status not reported Injection
Whitney 2 12-121-01765-0100Status not reported Injection
Wilson 3 12-033-14500Status not reported Oil
Wilson 10 12-033-14504Plugged Oil
Wilson 11 12-033-14505Status not reported Oil
Wilson 14 12-033-14508Status not reported Oil
Wilson, J. 7 12-033-14502Status not reported Oil
Wilson, J. S. 1 12-033-14498Status not reported Oil
Wright, J. H. ZW-8 12-033-00262Plugged Injection
Wright, J. H. ZW-9 12-033-05236Plugged Injection

Operator names are shown as each state records them. Data as of 2026-10-17.