WellheadMap

Home › Illinois › Operators

Illinois Mid-Continent Co.: wells in Illinois

Illinois Mid-Continent Co. has 313 wells on record with the Illinois State Geological Survey, ranking #81 among Illinois operators by wells on record. Its wells are spread across 15 counties, led by Wayne County with 171 (55%). Illinois's records don't say which wells are producing; 227 of these are recorded as plugged. Of the 308 wells for this operator with a type on record, 56% are oil wells, 32% dry holes and 11% disposal or injection wells. Drilling records for this operator run from 1939 to 1984; none of the dated wells was drilled in 2016 or later. 1 well is listed as permitted or being drilled. Wells with a recorded depth average 3,005 ft.

Also operates in KY (1), IN (35).

Where they operate

CountyActiveWells
Wayne0171
Edwards044
Wabash033
Lawrence020
White014
Saline012
Richland05
Hamilton04
Williamson02
Gallatin02
Douglas02
Pulaski01
Jasper01
Crawford01
Clay01

Wells

Not plugged · All wells · Plugged · Orphaned

WellAPI / IDStatusType
Johnson Morris B-1 12-191-03853Plugged Dry hole
Johnson Morris 1 12-191-07159Status not reported Oil
Johnson Morris 2 12-191-07160Status not reported Oil
Johnson Roy 3 12-191-03051Plugged Oil
Johnson Roy 2 12-191-03856Plugged Oil
Johnson Roy 1 12-191-07099Plugged Oil
Johnson, Morris 4 12-191-03053Plugged Oil
Johnson, Morris 3 12-191-07161Plugged Oil
Johnson, Roy - Jungbecker 1 12-191-07107Status not reported Oil
Jones-Kendall 1 12-191-01603Plugged Oil
🔒 See all 313 wells this operator runs, with filters and paging. Start Basic

Illinois Mid-Continent Co. in Illinois: questions

How many wells does Illinois Mid-Continent Co. operate in Illinois?

313 wells are on record; 227 are plugged.

Where does Illinois Mid-Continent Co. operate in Illinois?

In 15 counties. The most wells are in Wayne County (171), then Edwards (44).

Is Illinois Mid-Continent Co. still drilling in Illinois?

No well drilled in 2016 or later is on record; its most recent dated well is from 1984.

Operator names are shown as each state records them. Data as of 2026-10-17.