Hydrocarbon Investments: wells in Illinois
- 14wells on record
- 0active
- 0shut in or idle
- 7plugged
- 0disposal / injection
Hydrocarbon Investments has 14 wells on record with the Illinois State Geological Survey, ranking #1,842 among Illinois operators by wells on record. Its wells are spread across 4 counties, led by White County with 9 (64%). Illinois's records don't say which wells are producing; 7 of these are recorded as plugged. Of the 13 wells for this operator with a type on record, 54% are oil wells and 38% dry holes. Drilling records for this operator run from 1984 to 1991; none of the dated wells was drilled in 2016 or later. Wells with a recorded depth average 2,787 ft.
All of this operator's wells, every state, one download →
Also operates in IN (2).
Where they operate
| County | Active | Wells |
|---|---|---|
| White | 0 | 9 |
| Lawrence | 0 | 3 |
| Edwards | 0 | 1 |
| Clinton | 0 | 1 |
Wells
Not plugged · All wells · Plugged · Orphaned
| Well | API / ID | Status | Type |
|---|---|---|---|
| BROWN LAWRENCE 1 | 12-193-30179 | Status not reported | Oil |
| BROWN LAWRENCE 3 | 12-193-30527 | Status not reported | Oil |
| BROWN LAWRENCE I-A | 12-193-30645 | Plugged | Dry hole |
| BROWN LAWRENCE 5 | 12-193-30757 | Status not reported | Oil |
| BRYANT 1 | 12-193-30779 | Plugged | Dry hole |
| Brown, Lawrence 6 | 12-193-01755-0100 | Plugged | Oil |
| Brown, Lawrence 2 | 12-193-07680-0100 | Plugged | Unknown |
| EVERETT CARSON 1 | 12-047-23872 | Plugged | Dry hole |
| KING JESSE 1 | 12-193-30620 | Plugged | Dry hole |
| Lewis 9 | 12-101-05504-0200 | Status not reported | Oil |
🔒 See all 14 wells this operator runs, with filters and paging. Start Basic | |||
Hydrocarbon Investments in Illinois: questions
How many wells does Hydrocarbon Investments operate in Illinois?
14 wells are on record; 7 are plugged.
Where does Hydrocarbon Investments operate in Illinois?
In 4 counties. The most wells are in White County (9), then Lawrence (3).
Is Hydrocarbon Investments still drilling in Illinois?
No well drilled in 2016 or later is on record; its most recent dated well is from 1991.
Operator names are shown as each state records them. Data as of 2026-10-17.