WellheadMap

Home › Illinois › Operators

Bi-Petro, Inc.: wells in Illinois

Bi-Petro, Inc. has 632 wells on record with the Illinois State Geological Survey, ranking #34 among Illinois operators by wells on record. Its wells are spread across 21 counties, led by McDonough County with 215 (34%). Illinois's records don't say which wells are producing; 371 of these are recorded as plugged. Of the 544 wells for this operator with a type on record, 70% are oil wells, 19% dry holes and 10% disposal or injection wells. Drilling records for this operator go back to 1908. Of the 517 wells with a drilling date, 74 (14%) were drilled in 2016 or later, the most recent in 2024. 24 wells are listed as permitted or being drilled. Wells with a recorded depth average 1,725 ft.

Also operates in IN (4), MO (1).

Where they operate

CountyActiveWells
McDonough0215
Sangamon0120
Hamilton095
Christian045
Fayette043
Crawford039
Gallatin023
Wayne011
Shelby010
White06
Cumberland06
Bond05
Saline03
Hancock03
Clay02
Washington01
Macon01
Logan01
Jasper01
Edwards01
De Witt01

Wells

Not plugged · All wells · Plugged · Orphaned

WellAPI / IDStatusType
Scott 7-H 12-167-26347Status not reported Oil
Scully 1 12-107-22936Plugged Dry hole
Shaw 1 12-079-24884Plugged Dry hole
Shawneetown North 1 12-059-25661Status not reported Oil
Shewmaker 2 12-021-25365Plugged Dry hole
Shipman-Mohler Comm. 1 12-167-25670Plugged Dry hole
Slifer 1 12-173-23765Plugged Dry hole
Sloan 2-B 12-065-25661-0100Status not reported Unknown
Sloan 3-B 12-065-25736Status not reported Oil
Sloan 4-B 12-065-25738Status not reported Oil
🔒 See all 632 wells this operator runs, with filters and paging. Start Basic

Bi-Petro, Inc. in Illinois: questions

How many wells does Bi-Petro, Inc. operate in Illinois?

632 wells are on record; 371 are plugged.

Where does Bi-Petro, Inc. operate in Illinois?

In 21 counties. The most wells are in McDonough County (215), then Sangamon (120).

Is Bi-Petro, Inc. still drilling in Illinois?

Its records show 74 wells drilled in 2016 or later, the most recent in 2024.

Operator names are shown as each state records them. Data as of 2026-10-17.